top of page
port clé_edited.jpg

NIKI ART

Eliane Megangmo Dontsa

NIKI ART is my alias, I'm into recycling plastic waste. I create decorative objects, clothing and fashion accessories using recycled plastic waste. I started making art at the age of 11, thanks to my departed mother.

Recipient of the 1st edition of the L'ART DE L'INCLUSION social venture competition.

  • Facebook

ABOUT

In 2015, as the news talked about climate change, air pollution by plastic waste and the ban on the use of non-biodegradable plastics, my mind was racing and I was thinking about how I could make my modest contribution to humanity. That's how I came up with the idea of recycling plastic waste to innovate my art.

 

The beginnings weren't exactly easy, I was called crazy as I collected plastic waste from garbage bins, markets and even households, but I had confidence in my innovation, I had confidence in myself and that's why I was determined to achieve my goals.

Today, I'm proud of myself, with a formidable career path, and I'm encouraged in the eyes of the public thanks to my achievements, training women, street children and young people who want to learn. I was named Africa's Best Craftsman for 2021 by African JENFALL.

Contact

City : Yaoundé, Cameroon

Telephone : (+237) 677114163 / (+237) 658019322

bottom of page

top of page
port clé_edited.jpg

NIKI ART

Eliane Megangmo Dontsa

NIKI ART est mon nom d’emprunt, je fais dans le recyclage des déchets plastiques. Je crée les objets de décoration, vêtements et accessoires de mode avec le recyclage des déchets plastiques. J’ai débuté dans l’art à l’âge de 11 ans par le biais de ma feue mère.

Bénéficiaire de la 1re édition du concours d’idées d’entreprise du projet L’ART DE L’INCLUSION.

  • Facebook

À PROPOS

En 2015, l’actualité parlait du changement climatique, la pollution de l’air par les déchets plastiques, l’interdiction de l’utilisation des plastiques non biodégradables. Tout cela me bouleverse l’esprit et je réfléchis sur la façon d'apporter ma modeste contribution à l’humanité. C’est ainsi que vient l’idée de recycler les déchets plastiques pour innover mon art.

Au début, ce n'était pas évident, car, j'étais pris pour une folle parce que je ramassais les déchets plastiques dans les bacs à ordures, les marchés et même les ménages, mais j’avais confiance en mon innovation, j’avais confiance en moi c’est pour cette raison que j’étais déterminée à atteindre mes objectifs.

Aujourd’hui, je suis fière de moi avec un parcours formidable, je suis encouragée aux yeux du public grâce à mes réalisations. Je forme les femmes, les enfants de la rue et les jeunes qui désirent se former. J’ai été meilleur artisan de l’Afrique pour le compte de l’année 2021 par African JENFALL.

Contact

Ville : Yaoundé, Cameroun

Téléphone : (+237) 677114163 / (+237) 658019322

bottom of page